top of page

How about a bunch of greens in your cup of tea?

Updated: Jul 6, 2020


I discovered this mint tea in the Netherlands, years ago.

I had been living in Canada for a couple of years.

Then, when visiting Amsterdam I noticed in a restaurant these cups with a bunch of green. I ordered one myself and found out that this tea is actually mint tea.


You only need boiled water and fresh #mint to make this delicious #tea.

You leave a bunch of mint in your tea cup that is filled with boiled water for around five - ten minutes. Take the mint out. Sweeten the mint tea with honey if you like.


Easy to make yourself.


Great to grow the mint yourself too. Just buy ready to use mint plant or grow mint from seeds.


Antibacterial properties will kill the germs that cause dental plaque.


The mint tea doesn't contain caffeine so you can sleep soundly after having a cup of this tea. Drink mint tea just before going to bed because mint tea relaxes you!


So whenever I am back in the Netherlands I am drinking mint tea, for sure!!

15 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page