top of page

Rhubarb Berry Crumble Pie

Updated: Aug 23, 2021


This pie is really delicious. I made the pie crust myself by getting Tender-flake Lard and following the recipe on the package. One package is good for making six pie crusts. I only wanted to make one so I divided everything by six. I baked this pie in the oven and it gave me a decent pie crust. It might be easy though to just buy a ready to bake pie crust/shell. You then only have to bake it and let it cool down before you add the rhubarb and berry mix.

This is such an easy recipe. I had rhubarb and mixed berries in my freezer. I cooked the frozen rhubarb with some water and sugar, added 1 pouch gelatine powder and vanilla extract. And added 2 cups of frozen mixed berries. Then I poured it on the baked and cooled off pie shell/crust. Let it sit for 2 hours in the fridge.

Very nice as a desert! The pie crumbles and mixes with the rhubarb and berry mix.

Rhubarb Health Properties, helps:











Mixed #Berries have many health properties. Here are a few:













Gelatine Health Properties, is great for:


Vanilla Extract Health Properties, may have:








Ingredients:

  • 2 cups/500 grams frozen #rhubarb

  • 1 cup sugar

  • 1 cup water

  • 1 pouch #gelatine

  • 2 cups/500 grams frozen/#berries

  • 1 teaspoon #vanilla extract

  • 1 pie shell/crust


Preparations:

  • add rhubarb, water and sugar to a pot

  • bring it to a boil and boil gently for 10 minutes while stirring a couple of times

  • take off it off the stove and add vanilla extract and the mixed frozen berries

  • stir gently until evenly mixed

  • poor it on the pie crust/shell

  • let it cool down outside the fridge for 1/2 hour

  • then put it covered in the fridge for another 1 1/2 hour


Ready!


Great for dessert.


Extra delicious by adding some yoghurt or top it with whipping cream.


Enjoy!












Eat And Live!!

15 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page